Favourite review, favourite bookshop

The Finding of Freddie Perkins has been in stock at Salts Mill’s bookshop all summer, but one of Freddie’s friends discovered a wonderful review had been put up with it yesterday…. this is Liz’s favourite bookshop, and her favourite review so far, so it was a happy discovery! The comparison to Hodgson Burnett, author of The Secret Garden and Liz’s favourite book – A Little Princess – is particularly special…

IMG-20130904-00037(1)

‘A heart-warming story of love, loss and redemption that will appeal to children of 8+. The author – a new voice in the world of children’s literature – writes with a simplicity and depth of emotion that places her firmly in the tradition of Frances Hodgson Burnett and E. Nesbit. Charming and insightful.’

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s